top of page

Brand Project

The brand I decided to use for my project is Black Diamond. I feel like they have a few lifestyle pieces for sale currently but that they can expand it greatly. I also have ideas for cool backpacks and shoes for climbers so I will be doing accessories in this collection as well as lifestyle. I have chosen a color pallete but I am not sure about it, so if anyone has suggestions let me know. The page after my color pallete is the beginning of my customer profile, I am surveying people and interviewing people for a more in depth customer profile. Fabrics wise I am unsure what to do, the fabrics I currently have are inferior to what Black Diamond uses, however I found a new website to order from so once those swatches come in I will see what I have to work with there. I also have pictures of swatches from the materials library that I took when I was researching that I may use in the collection, they are included at the end of my images. Also included at the end is a sample of a Black Diamond logo I knitted but did not get the proportions correct, so it is still a work in progress. There are also inspiration images for my shoe design, I noticed that a lot of shoes for varying sports use BOA laces and I want to implement that into my designs.


20 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page