top of page

Hypothetical Collection and Design Process

(So I am really frustrated with my blog because when I am editing the post all of my images for the most part are color correct and visible, but I am finding that after I post it my images are not the correct colors and some of my samples and designs just show up as black shapes, I am not sure why this is happening, if anyone knows how to fix it let me know however it may just be on my computer screen. Let me know if you can see anything at all, I really did spend a lot of time on this and have a lot of knit detail that just isn't showing up.) This is my process and my collection so far. I have my collection directly below this, sorry the looks aren't next to each other, I could only do a panorama layout of them for them to all show up. Below that is my updated color palette, fabrics and samples. Finally at the end is just more or my process. I have yet to take a final photo of my fabrics, I found with last project when I took a picture of them before I finished designing, I left out fabrics and didn't use others which had to be added or removed. For this project I am finalizing my designs before I take a photo that looks good with all my fabrics. Right now the fabrics that I am using are a sherpa fleece, high compression knit, denim, a rib knit, a sweat wicking jersey, a laminate stretch fabric, a stretch woven nylon, a durable stretch woven, thinsulate insulation,3 Ply Micro Fleece, a cotton yarn, an acrylic yarn, and not pictured wool and cashmere yarn. I am doing a lifestyle collection for Black Diamond but I wanted to use some performance fabrics as well because a lot of people wear their everyday clothes while climbing. I added my updated color palette in the post. I am also going to design some accessories to go with my collection. I am planning on designing a few backpacks, socks, hats, and possibly some shoes and gloves. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know.






20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page