top of page

Collection Edited

So this week I have been working on print design, knits and coats. I am not a huge fan of prints but I know that it would benefit my collection. I really like tonal prints, that are super subtle. I created a tonal print that was inspired by me walking in the rain and looking down at my black shirt when I got inside, not only was it subtle but it also reminded me of the picture of rust I have been using in my project. I am working on a print that is inspired by wiping chalk on your pants when you climb. Unfortunately I can't quite get it to not look weird, if you have any brush suggestions for photoshop or illustrator that may help me, let me know. I also added in some knit samples this week. I have a herringbone from the double bed machines and I also did two hand knit samples. I used the Irish moss stitch and purl ridge stitch. I also added two coats to my collection but I don't like either one so I may keep editing those. There is also a heather in my line to add more surface texture. Once I am happy with my collection I will start my detail zooms and call outs for each garment. The last picture is just a larger flat of my sweaters so they can be seen.

18 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page