top of page

Fall/Winter 19/20 - Blog 1

My collection is outdoor wear for fall/winter 19/20. The inspiration for the collection is buildering and urban exploring. My intention for the collection is to mix the aesthetics of street wear and outdoor wear. The color story came from the colors I was most frequently seeing on trend websites and books. I am waiting on my fabrics to arrive but I have ordered rip stop, stretch nylon, waterproof and windproof materials for jackets, wicking jersey for shirts, fleece, insulation for winter coats, and other performance materials. Once I further researched the market I came to the conclusion that many of the outdoor wear brands have similar clothing for men and women, so why not create a unisex collection. My collection will be unisex but offer pants in women's sizes so that the customers can find their ideal fit. I have started sampling ice dying to mimic rocks such as marble. I have also started sketching in illustrator and calling out trims and details. Should I reformat my whole project to look similar to a climbing guide book? I really like the idea but I also don't hate what I am doing right now. Should I make graphic tee's? I am thinking of designing a fair isle sweater as well but am on the fence about it because it isn't exactly functional for climbing but it could add depth and texture to my collection, if you have any opinions let me know!



33 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page